Automated guest messages currently work for all Airbnb, Booking.com, Vrbo (HomeAway), Google and direct bookings.
Unlike some other platforms, Uplisting sends messages to Airbnb and Booking.com natively, just as if you messaged directly on those platforms.
Yes. Sometimes you don't want to trigger automated messages for particular guests and bookings. You can disable automated on each booking.
Disabling automated messages is straightforward.
- Open the booking (you can use the search feature on the calendar to quickly find the booking).
- Toggle the 'Automated messages' setting to off under 'Automation settings'.
Can I still send messages manually on the message tab on each booking?
Yes! Only automated messages are affected. You can still send and receive messages manually.
Will I still receive messages from the guest?
Yes! You will still receive all guest messages (and can send manual messages to them).
If you have imported your listings from Airbnb, Uplisting will sync the timezone from each property imported. That is your default timezone. If you have not imported listings from Airbnb, or wish to change your timezone you can do on the '1. Details' settings tab on each property.
Updated over 1 year ago