Getting Started with Uplisting

This page will help you get started with Uplisting. You'll be up and running in a jiffy!

Welcome to Uplisting!

We've designed Uplisting to be simple to set up and intuitive to use. Saying that there is a slight learning curve. This guide is designed to get you off to the right start.

Step 1: Create your free Uplisting account for a live demo

We think the best way to test if Uplisting is for you is to sign-up for a free 14-day trial (here) and have a look around with a live demo.

📘

Not ready to switch just yet? No stress. We still recommend taking a trial as it's free, no credit card is required. You can either delete your account or reset your trial for some point in the future.


Step 2: Connect to your Airbnb account in read-only moderead-only mode - This means Uplisting imports all your listings, prices, reservations etc but we don't interact with your Airbnb account at all. Uplisting doesn't interfere with your existing software either. (totally risk-free!)

This is by far the simplest and quickest way to get started with Uplisting. Remember, you can disconnect from Airbnb very easily if you need to both on Uplisting and on Airbnb, you are in total control.

👍

Connecting to Uplisting in read-only mode does not impact Airbnb or any existing software you use. It's entirely risk free. You can upgrade to full-sync when you are ready.

Read-only means Uplisting can access your listings content, calendar and settings, your bookings and guest messages but cannot change anything on your Airbnb account.

What happens when you connect to Airbnb?

Within a few minutes, Uplisting imports all your listings, listing content, prices, availability, bookings, messages.


Step 3: Take a look around and test features

Hopefully, you like what you see. If not you can disconnect your Airbnb account immediately and delete your Uplisting account. No questions asked.

A few features to check out and configure:


Step 4: Arrange your free (optional) onboarding video call

Pick a 30-minute slot (here) with your onboarding team. We can answer any questions and show you around key features.


Step 5: Import existing direct booking reservations

Already have a number of direct booking reservations? You can import those to your Uplisting account so you don't need to add them manually.


Step 6: Connect to Booking.com and Vrbo (HomeAway)

Your calendar availability is up to date with Airbnb which means you can connect to other booking sites safely.


Step 7: Upgrade your Airbnb connection to full-sync

The final step is to disconnect from your previous software (here) and grant Uplisting full access (here). Once you grant Uplisting full access the system re-imports all prices, restrictions and any other settings that may have changed since you were initially soft-connected. This means Uplisting has a fully up mirror copy of your Airbnb listing.

  1. Certain pricing and availability settings on your Airbnb listings are disabled. What changes on my Airbnb account when I connect?

  2. Review our Airbnb post-connection checklist.

  3. Uplisting is now set up for Airbnb. You can immediately start messaging guests, updating prices, and setup automation like automated guest reviews, automated messages, and more.


Did this page help you?