Setting Airbnb Cancellation Policies

Setting Airbnb Cancellation Policies


You can configure the Airbnb cancellation policy for each listing directly in Uplisting. The setting is applied at the listing level and syncs only to Airbnb.


📘NOTE:

  • The Airbnb cancellation policy field will only appear if the listing is fully connected to Airbnb.
  • Listings in read-only mode will not display this option
  • On Uplisting, only one policy can be selected at a time per listing. It's currently not possible to bulk update policies accross listings.


Important: The cancellation policies available in Uplisting are determined by Airbnb and may vary depending on the listing and its eligibility. Uplisting does not control or customise Airbnb’s cancellation policy terms/eligibility. For more details on the policies, see Airbnb's cancellation policies.


How to update the Airbnb cancellation policy

  1. From your Uplisting calendar, select the relevant listing
  2. Select the Details tab
  3. Click the Additional details tab
  4. Find the Airbnb cancellation policy option
  5. Select one of the available Airbnb-defined policies (e.g., Flexible, Firm 14, Better strict with grace period, and Moderate) as needed
  6. Click Save details.


Updates typically sync to Airbnb within a few minutes





Available Airbnb cancellation policies

The Airbnb cancellation policies currently available in Uplisting include:


  • Flexible - Guests can cancel until 24 hours before check-in for a full refund including taxes.
  • Moderate - Guests can cancel up to 5 days before check-in for a full refund including taxes.
  • Firm 14 - Guests can receive a full refund if they cancel at least 14 days before check-in.
  • Better strict with grace period - Airbnb retired the Strict cancellation policy, including the Strict with grace period variant, on October 1, 2025. Listings that were previously on Strict were automatically moved to Firm, which is now the strictest standard tier available:
    • Firm: Full refund up to 30 days before check-in → 50% refund between 7–30 days out → no refund inside 7 days.


Airbnb has updated its cancellation policies and is deprecating Super strict 30 and Super strict 60. Eligible listings will be migrated to Firm or Strict, depending on the listing and the policy applicable to it.



📘NOTE:

  • On Uplisting, only one policy can be selected at a time per listing, it's currently not possible to bulk update policies accross listings

Updated on: 17/09/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!