> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://support.uplisting.io/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Auto-replenishment and risk of double bookings

# Auto-replenishment and risk of double bookings

# Introduction

Auto-replenishment is an automatic default function that puts cancelled rooms back up for sale on Booking.com. For further information, see Booking.com's guide [here](https://support.connect.booking.com/hc/en-us/articles/360020430911-What-is-auto-replenishment-and-how-does-it-work-).

# Why is auto-replenishment an issue

Booking.com's auto-replenishment overrides the calendar availability sent from Uplisting. This is an issue if you accept a booking from another channel, create a direct booking or mark dates unavailable on dates that overlap a cancelled Booking.com reservation.

Effectively Booking.com opens dates directly on your Booking.com calendar **without informing your channel management software (ie. Uplisting)**.

# How to avoid double bookings due to Booking.com's auto-replenishment

‘Auto-Replenishment of Closed Rooms’ (also known as ‘Reopen Closed Rooms’) is a property-level setting accessed in the extranet. It’s active by default, but it can be deactivated on request.

We recommend that you contact your local Booking.com support team if they want to deactivate this option.

[Here is a guide from Booking.com](https://support.connect.booking.com/hc/en-us/articles/360042019672).